Join a night of glitz and glamor with local movie and TV stars to gather at 1st RAWR Awards at Meralco Theater

RAWR – which stands for Remarkable, Admirable and Well-Known R-tists
Enjoy the wonderful world of showbiz! The first ever as it’s going to be a night of glitz and glamor as movie and TV stars, media personalities, and fans come together for the 1st RAWR Awards on Thursday, December 10, 2015 at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City.
Hosted by LionhearTV, the leading local source of breaking entertainment news and the hottest showbiz stories, the best and the brightest names in the business will be there as they compete for numerous awards and join the distinguished roster of RAWR awardees. To be determined by the fans, local stars will be vying for the 7 major Lion Awards, the 7 minor Cub Awards, and the 2 special Pride Awards.
The Lion Awards include the Trending Love Team of the Year, Celebrity of the Year, and Breakthrough Artist of the Year. Categories in the Cubs Awards include the Fan Club of the Year, Viral Video of the Year, and the Online Influencer of the Year. Meanwhile, the Favorite TV and Radio Station will be honored in the Pride Awards.
Fans will be given a month to cast their votes online at the LionhearTV website ( and on Facebook. They can vote once a day for their favorite stars in different categories. Voting will officially start on the first week of November 2015 and end on the same month.
RAWR – which stands for Remarkable, Admirable and Well-Known R-tists – is a project of LionhearTV—a site founded and managed by popular blogger MC Richard Paglicawan. Paglicawan who is also the brains behind The Dailypedia (
The RAWR Awards is part of LionhearTV’s way of celebrating its seventh year anniversary and giving it back to the fans.
Committed to bringing “your daily dose of entertainment”, LionhearTV is the trusted online source of local entertainment news. It has close to a million Facebook followers, garners over 230,000 hits per day, and reached a milestone of over 9 million hits per month last September. On Facebook, it has close to 2 million engagements per week. LionhearTV is also included in the list of Top 10 Philippine blogs and the Top 2 local entertainment and celebrity blogs of
Here’s the list of Lion Awards and Awardees:
Trending Love Team of the Year
  • KathNiel
  • AlDub
  • JaDine
  • LizQuen
  • KimXi
  • GabRu
  • ViceRylle
Celebrity of the Year (Male)
  • Daniel Padilla
  • James Reid
  • Alden Richards
  • Piolo Pascual
  • Enrique Gil
  • Dennis Trillo
  • Vice Ganda
Celebrity of the Year (Female)
  • Marian Rivera
  • Liza Soberano
  • Kathryn Bernardo
  • Glaiza de Castro
  • Maja Salvador
  • Ella Cruz
  • Anne Curtis
(Newcomer) Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Male)
  • Mark Neumann
  • Inigo Pascual
  • Marco Masa
  • Joshua Garcia
  • Gerald Napoles
  • Bailey May
  • Ryan Rems
(Newcomer) Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Female)
  • Gabbi Garcia
  • Maine Mendoza
  • Ylona Garcia
  • Ria Atayde
  • Loisa Andalio
  • Maris Racal
  • Xia Vigor
Performer/Artist of the Year (Male)
  • Abra
  • Gloc-9
  • Harana
  • Daniel Padilla
  • Darren Espanto
  • Jason Dy
  • JK Labajo
Performer/Artist of the Year (Female)
  • KZ Tandingan
  • Lyka Gairanod
  • Maja Salvador
  • Glaiza de Castro
  • Julie Anne San Jose
  • Sarah Geronimo
  • Kim Chiu
Movie of the Year
  • Ex With Benefits
  • English Only Please
  • The Breakup Playlist
  • The Love Affair
  • Just The Way You Are
  • Crazy Beautiful You
  • Heneral Luna
TV Show of the Year
  • Eat Bulaga
  • Pangako Sa ‘Yo
  • On the Wings of Love
  • Forevermore
  • ASAP 20
  • Sunday PinaSaya
  • It’s Showtime
Advocate of the Year
  • Dingdong Dantes for Yes Pinoy
  • KC Concepcion for World Food Programme
  • Anne Curtis for UNICEF
  • Alden Richards for HABITAT
  • Angel Locsin for Red Cross
  • Piolo Pascual for Hebreo 12:1 Foundation
  • Heart Evangelista for PAWS
CUB AWARDS – Categories in the Cubs Awards include the Fan Club of the Year, Viral Video of the Year, and the Online Influencer of the Year.
Fan Club of the Year
  • AlDub Nation
  • KathNiel KaDreamers
  • Liz-Quen
  • KimXi
  • JaDine
  • DongYan
  • RasTro Rebels
Viral Video of the Year
  • Maja Enrique Twerk It Like Miley
  • Ella Twerk it Like Miley
  • AlDub Kalyeserye
  • Kakai Bautista Flashlight
  • Darren Espanto Chandelier
  • Pabebe Girls
  • Pastillas Girl
Fashionable Celeb of the Year
  • Yassi Pressman
  • Anne Curtis
  • Enrique Gil
  • Vhong Navarro
  • Julia Barretto
  • Sarah Lahbati
  • James Reid
Online Influencer of the Year
  • Kimpoy Feliciano
  • Vice Ganda, Senyora
  • Top Gear
  • Joey de Leon
  • Julie Anne San Jose
  • Miriam Lines
Character of the Year
  • Claudia Buenavista
  • Amor Powers
  • Anges
  • Yaya Dub
  • Madam Bertud
  • Lola Nidora
  • Pastillas Girl
Presenter/Host of the Year
  • Billy Crawford
  • Luis Manzano
  • Dingdong Dantes
  • Robi Domingo
  • Toni Gonzaga
  • Ai-Ai delas Alas
  • Kris Aquino
QOTY (Quote of the Year)
  • “Sa tamang panahon…” – Lola Nidora
  • “Sa takdang panahon…” – Kuya (PBB)
  • “Proud to be me…” – Madam Bertud
  • “Ang love, parang bayad sa jeep. Minsan, hindi nasusuklian.” – Miriam Santiago
  • “Ako na! Ako na! Ako na lang mag-isa…” – Tere Madlang-sakay
  • “Matitikman ninyo ang batas ng isang api.” – Amor Powers
  • “Rock and roll to the world” – Ryan Rems
PRIDE AWARDS – Meanwhile, the Favorite TV and Radio Station will be honored in the Pride Awards.
Favorite TV Station
  • TV5
  • GMA Network
  • CNN Philippines
  • GMA News TV
  • ABS-CBN Sports + Action
  • UNTV
  • Net 25
Favorite Radio Station (FM)
  • Love (90.7)
  • Yes FM (101.1)
  • MOR (101.9)
  • Monster Radio (93.1)
  • Pinas FM (95.5)
  • Magic (89.9)
  • Radyo Singko (92.3)
  • Barangay LS (97.1)
Favorite Radio Station (AM)
  • DZMM Radyo Patrol
  • Bombo Radyo
  • DZRH
  • DZBB Super Radio
  • DZXL RMN 558
  • DZRB Radyo ng Bayan
  • DWIZ Todong Lakas
  • Veritas 846 Radyo Totoo
For more information on the RAWR Awards, visit the LionhearTV website, or contact Serge Gabriel, marketing officer, at 09178427452 or Cheryl True, LionhearTV online editor, at 09277637488.

About Admin

simple person living life to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s